All-District 2-6A Volleyball

ODESSA, TX – The All-District 2-6A selection list released today with several members of the Midland Legacy, Midland High, and Odessa Permian volleyball teams receiving recognition for the 2021 season.

The Lady Rebels led the honorees with two players and their coach receiving superlative honors.  Loredana Fouonji was recognized as ‘Most Valuable Player’ and Sydney Leavitt received ‘Outstanding Defense Specialist’ honors.  Frenship’s Hope Rivera was named as the district’s ‘Outstanding Setter’, Midland High’s Aniya Clinton received ‘Outstanding Hitter’ recognition and Abilene High’s Jadyn Hernandez was awarded ‘Outstanding Blocker’.  San Angelo Central Lady Cat Emilee Sikora was identified as ‘Newcomer of the Year’.

Legacy and Frenship each contributed three players to the First Team selection.  The Lady Rebels and Lady Tigers also added three each to the Second Team.  Midland High placed two on the First Team and another two on the Second Team.  Permian matched that with four players being named to the two honored teams.  Legacy’s Rachel Anglin was named ‘Coach of the Year’, guiding the Lady Rebels to a perfect undefeated district record and 2-6A title.

District 2-6A Superlatives

Most Valuable Player — Loredana Fouonji (Legacy)

Outstanding Hitter — Aniya Clinton (Midland)

Outstanding Setter — Hope Rivera (Frenship)

Outstanding Blocker — Jadyn Hernandez (Abilene)

Outstanding Defense Specialist — Sydney Leavitt (Legacy)

Newcomers of Year — Emilee Sikora (Central)

Coach of the Year — Rachel Anglin (Legacy)

First Team

  • Gentri Anderson (Abilene)
  • Maddie Brouilette (Frenship)
  • Samantha Bustos (Midland)
  • Yani Flores (Legacy)
  • Amory Fly (SA Central)
  • Kendall Harrington (Legacy)
  • Lexi Moore (Frenship)
  • Nyxalee Munoz (Permian)
  • Devyn Nairn (Frenship)
  • Imani Parker (Midland)
  • Clarissa Rodriguez (Odessa)
  • Christallynn Tate (Legacy)
  • Jade Workman (Permian)

Second Team

  • Brooke Boehler (Midland)
  • Taylor Boyd (Frenship)
  • Ella Burnes (SA Central)
  • Marisa Calzada (Legacy)
  • Denali Cardenas (Permian)
  • Kaylee Day (Midland)
  • Cianna Harris (Permian)
  • Andrea Laughlin (Frenship)
  • Ryleigh Lawson (Abilene)
  • Peyton Mayberry (SA Central)
  • Addison McClure (Frenship)
  • Callie McCright (Legacy)
  • Bryanna Ordaz (Odessa)
  • Maddie Perez (Abilene)
  • Haley Robinson (Legacy)

Digiprove sealCopyright 432 Sports © 2021
error: Content is protected !!