All-District 5-3A Volleyball

ODESSA, TX – The 2021 All-District 5-3A volleyball selection list has released with several members from the Permian Basin receiving recognition.

Compass Academy and Sonora dominated the Superlative, First Team, and Second Team honored.  Carleigh Jones was recognized as ‘Most Valuable Player’ of 5-3A.  Kyra Ayers (Compass Academy) and Kodi Davis (Sonora) shared ‘Offensive MVP’ honors, while Lady Bronco Montserrat De La Fuente was named as the district’s ‘Defensive MVP’.  Kinzee Jamierson and Paige Jones from Compass Academy received ‘Blocker of the Year’ and ‘Setter of the Year’ recognition, respectively.  Reagan County’s Abygail Narvaez was tabbed ‘Newcomer of the Year’.

Crane and Coahoma contributed four players each to the district First Team.  Compass and Sonora added two, and Reagan County had one drawing First Team status.  The district champion Lady Broncos added another four players to the Second Team.

District 5-3A Superlatives

Most Valuable Player — Carleigh Jones (Compass), Jr.

Offensive MVP — Kyra Ayers (Compass), Jr. / Kodi Davis (Sonora), Sr.

Defensive MVP — Montserrat De La Fuente (Sonora), Jr.

Setter of the Year — Paige Jones (Compass), So.

Blocker of the Year — Kinzee Jamierson (Compass), Sr.

Newcomer of Year — Abygail Narvaez (Reagan County), So.

First Team

  • Cailynn Cavazos (Crane), Sr.
  • Isabella Cox (Coahoma), So.
  • Shyan Darr (Reagan County), Sr.
  • Molly Friess (Sonora), Jr.
  • Natali Garza (Crane), Sr.
  • Zoie Joslin (Coahoma), Jr.
  • Camille Kubacak (Compass), Fr.
  • Shae Lang (Coahoma), Jr.
  • Amy Lewis (Crane), Jr.
  • Madison Molinar (Compass), Jr.
  • Karla Montes (Crane), Jr.
  • Jezebel Pasillas (Sonora), Fr.
  • Madison Rodgers (Coahoma), Sr.

Second Team

  • Abby Bennie (Sonora), Sr.
  • Carson Cahill (Sonora), Sr.
  • Koda Davis (Sonora), Jr.
  • Elianna Edwards (Sonora), Sr.
  • Christian Everett (Coahoma), Jr.
  • Makenna Gunnels (Reagan County), Sr.
  • Cayhill Lewis (Coahoma), So.
  • Alexandra Rey (Reagan County), Sr.
  • Brynn Rodgers (Coahoma), So.
  • Laci Satterwhite (Compass), Jr.
  • Zoe Sierra (Crane), Sr.
  • Haley Stillwell (Compass), Jr.
  • Bethany Todd (Crane), Jr.

Digiprove sealCopyright 432 Sports © 2021
error: Content is protected !!