All-District 2-6A Baseball

ODESSA, TX – The All-District 2-6A selection list released today with several members of the Midland Lee and Odessa Permian baseball teams receiving recognition.

The Rebels had three players receiving superlative honors.  Chase Shores was recognized as ‘Pitcher of the Year’, Trevor Roper was named ‘Defensive Most Valuable’, and Casen Yonts received ‘Newcomer of the Year’ honors.  Permian’s Teo Banks was named as the district’s ‘Most Valuable Player’, and Coldon Kiser received ‘Offensive Most Valuable’ recognition.

The Frenship Tigers contributed five players to the First Team selections, while Lee and Permian each placed four.  The Panthers dominated the Second Team list with six more players, and the San Angelo Central Bobcats added three.  For District 2-6A, the 2021 season was undeniably the ‘Year of the Cat’.

District 2-6A Superlatives

Most Valuable Player — Teo Banks (Permian)

Pitcher of the Year — Chase Shores (Lee)

Offensive MVP — Coldon Kiser (Frenship)

Defensive MVP — Trevor Roper (Lee)

Newcomers of Year — Casen Yonts (Lee)

First Team

Pitchers – Hunter Weidner (Lee), Ashton Coats (Permian), Hayden Kennard (Frenship), Nathan Watts (Abilene)

Catcher – Michael Weidner (Lee)

First Baseman – Evan Johnson (Frenship)

Second Baseman – Brock Rogers (Frenship)

Third Baseman – Xavier Melendez (Permian)

Shortstop – Jake Glasman (Permian)

Outfielders – Tanner Hedrick (Lee), Hayden Westenburg (Lee), Jake Sherrard (Frenship), Kyson Snelson (SA Central)

Designated Hitter – Caleb Boswell (Permian)

Utility – Barrett Workman (Frenship)

Second Team

Pitchers – Aiden Becker (Lee), Cooper Golden (Permian), Ryland Morin (Frenship), Juandiego Langunes (SA Central)

Catcher – Peyton Gregory (Permian)

First Baseman – Cade Tschauner (Permian)

Second Baseman – Sebastian Bravo (Permian)

Third Baseman – Raymond Vasquez (Lee), Jacob Urias (Midland)

Shortstop – Diego Flores (Abilene)

Outfielders – Aleck Villa (Permian), Gus McKay (Permian), Kayden Hameister (SA Central), Matthew Ezzell (Abilene)

Designated Hitter – Trick Pierce (Midland)

Utility – Dylan Abbott (SA Central)

Digiprove sealCopyright 432 Sports © 2021
error: Content is protected !!