All-District 2-6A Baseball

ODESSA, TX – The 2022 All-District 2-6A baseball list has been released and several Midland-Odessa players have received recognition.

Midland Legacy standout Chase Shores topped the superlative selections as the district’s Most Valuable Player.  Odessa Permian and Wolfforth Frenship placed two each in the top honor section.  Xavier Melendez was named Offensive Player of the Year, while Peyton Gregory nabbed the Defensive Player of the Year.  The Tigers’ Ryland Morin scored the top hurler title, and Hudson Hutcheson earned 2-6A’s Newcomer of the Year.

Seven Frenship players were named to the First Team unit, with Legacy and Permian adding three each to the group.

District 2-6A Superlatives

Most Valuable Player — Chase Shores (Legacy)

Offensive MVP — Xavier Melendez (Permian)

Defensive MVP — Peyton Gregory (Permian)

Pitcher of Year – Ryland Morin (Frenship)

Newcomer of Year — Hudson Hutcheson (Frenship)

First Team

Pitchers:  Gage Cobb (Frenship), Juandiego Lagunes (SA Central), Gus McKay (Permian), Hunter Weidner (SA Central)

Catcher:  Casen Yonts (Legacy)

Infield:  Brady Boles (Frenship), Sebastian Bravo (Permian), Carter Estill (Frenship), Lawson Peel (Frenship)

Outfield:  Landon Hutcheson (Frenship), Coldon Keiser (Frenship), Carson Lauderdale (Legacy), Andrew Prado (Legacy)

Utility:  Caleb Boswell (Permian)

Designated Hitter:  Nano Mendoza (Frenship)

Second Team

Pitchers:  Cooper Golden (Permian), Ethan Green (SA Central), Alex Melendez (Legacy), Brooks Roberson (Frenship), Isaac Rodriguez (Odessa)

Catcher: Landy Walls (Midland)

Infield: Jake Glassman (Permian), Brock Rodgers (Frenship), Trey Simpson (Abilene), Raymond Vasquez (Legacy)

Outfield: Paul Beckham (Abilene), Ty Casey (SA Central), Trayton Snelson (SA Central), David Sanchez (Odessa)

Utility: Jairo Guerrero (Odessa)

Designated hitter: Callan Warren (Permian)

Digiprove sealCopyright 432 Sports © 2022
error: Content is protected !!